Snapchat Newbie!

image

Hi Everyone!

Snapchat has become my weakest link. I am an absolute #snapchataddict. There I said it… (phew that was hard)!! This app is beyond entertaining. It’s like stalking (on the nicest level of course) your favourite celebrity. For me though, my favourites are our very own Irish bloggers, beauty bloggers, makeup artists or just really cool people! You get a glimpse into someone else’s (not always perfect)  life, which probably sounds very creepy. But let’s face it, who doesn’t want to know what Pippa O’Connor or Kylie Jenner are up to? Please don’t say it’s just me….? It has completely overtaken all my other social media accounts, I just can’t stop nor do I want to.

It absolutely cracks me up, full of laugh out loud moments, honest opinions and a few rants that have become quite enjoyable to listen to! I have lots of favourites that I’m totally obsessed with. These people have become my inspiration to start blogging and motivation for various reasons. The discussions have become my saviour when just having a bad day. Topics that are covered can vary from makeup, beauty, fashion, weight loss, motivation, inspiration, and anxiety etc… you just have to listen to others to realise that your not the only one having a crappy day! I think that’s why I enjoy it so much, because its actually reality. Not the fake filtered kind, but real genuine people letting you into their lives in a few quick snaps.

So if you are considering joining or are already on it but don’t know who or how to add people take a look below. And if you’re not on snapchat, you’re missing out, its great craic!

Anyways enough of the waffling on….below I’ll give you a few of my favourites that I follow and I apologise in advance for your future addiction! By the way make sure to add myself @makeupbylisa and Lisa M @lisabeth-86 on snapchat to get a peek inside our makeup and beauty life!

image
image
image
image
image

In case some of you are new to snapchat, below is a picture of how to add by usernames on your home screen.

image

Until next time ladies and gents!

Live pretty xx

Leave a comment